An Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted with the subsequent structure to prevent ragging and related activities on campus. Keeping with the UGC regulation on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions of 2009, the committee organizes events to generate awareness about ragging and its consequences. The committee also monitors the work of the Anti Ragging Squad on campus.


No. Name Position
1 Dr. K.S. Anil Kumar Principal, KSM DB College Chairman
2 Dr. Susanth S, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Sanskrit Nodal Officer
3 SHO, Police Station, Sasthamcotta Member
4 Sri. Noushad I. President, Sasthamcotta Grama Pancayath Member
5 Sri. Lijin, Correspondent, Malayala Manorama Daily, Sasthamcotta Member
6 Sri. Prasanna Kumar, Correspondent, Mathrubhumi Daily, Sasthamcotta Member
7 Sri. Rejikrishna, Correspondent, Desabhimani Daily, Sasthamcotta Member
8 Sri. Nazheer H. Vice President, PTA, KSM DB College Member
9 Smt. K. Lisy, HOD, Dept. of Chemistry Member
10 Sri. K.R. Sankara Narayanan, Associate Professor, Dept. of English Member

Major events organized in the past

Awareness Programme